Solar System Odyssey

PLANETARIUM

Where

Planetarium
Scienceworks
2 Booker Street
Spotswood, Victoria, 3015
What's On

When it comes to space travel, Jack Larson has seen it all.

But now Jack needs to locate a new world for humans to call home. Can he find somewhere better than Earth?

Join Jack on a wild ride through our Solar System as he looks for answers: how are the worlds of our Solar System alike? How are they different? What must those worlds have in order for humans to live there?

Roam through our cosmic neighbourhood, including the icy rings of Saturn, Jupiter's volcano-ridden moon Io and the subzero methane lakes of Saturn's moon Titan.

Produced by Morehead Planetarium (University of North Carolina) with funding from NASA.

Suitable for ages 7 years and up.

Melbourne Planetarium shows are part of our multi-access Space Passport. Visit all the checkpoints for an out-of-this-world day journey through the galaxy. Find out more.

Please note: sessions during school hours may include school groups. 
 

Availability

Dates

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa

Session time/s

    • Monday, 24 September, 2018

    • Tuesday, 25 September, 2018

    • Wednesday, 26 September, 2018

    • Thursday, 27 September, 2018

    • Friday, 28 September, 2018

    • Saturday, 29 September, 2018

    • Sunday, 30 September, 2018

    • Monday, 01 October, 2018

    • Tuesday, 02 October, 2018

    • Wednesday, 03 October, 2018

    • Thursday, 04 October, 2018

    • Friday, 05 October, 2018

    • Saturday, 06 October, 2018

    • Sunday, 07 October, 2018

    • Saturday, 13 October, 2018

    • Sunday, 14 October, 2018

    • Saturday, 20 October, 2018

    • Sunday, 21 October, 2018

    • Saturday, 27 October, 2018

    • Sunday, 28 October, 2018

    • Saturday, 03 November, 2018

    • Sunday, 04 November, 2018

    • Saturday, 10 November, 2018

    • Sunday, 11 November, 2018

    • Saturday, 17 November, 2018

    • Sunday, 18 November, 2018

    • Saturday, 24 November, 2018

    • Sunday, 25 November, 2018

    • Saturday, 01 December, 2018

    • Sunday, 02 December, 2018

    • Saturday, 08 December, 2018

    • Sunday, 09 December, 2018

    • Saturday, 15 December, 2018

    • Sunday, 16 December, 2018

    • Saturday, 22 December, 2018

    • Sunday, 23 December, 2018

    Loading