Moonbase ONE

PLANETARIUM

30–45 minutes

Where

Planetarium
Scienceworks
2 Booker Street
Spotswood, Victoria, 3015
What's On

The latest fulldome show from the Melbourne Planetarium Production Studio.

The Moon has always captivated humanity, inspiring us to leave the world behind and venture into space. Come on an amazing adventure as we strive to understand our magnificent neighbour the Moon.

Taking place across the night of a full moon, we join a Virtual Reality games developer as she struggles to work out what is wrong with her new game. The game is set on the Moon and it is all based on real science. Its due for launch, but there’s a problem. Could the bug be something to do with the phases of the Moon or how it was formed?

Recommended for ages 8 and up. 
 

Availability

Dates

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa

Session time/s

    • Saturday, 07 December, 2019

    • Sunday, 08 December, 2019

    • Monday, 09 December, 2019

    • Wednesday, 11 December, 2019

    • Thursday, 12 December, 2019

    • Friday, 13 December, 2019

    • Saturday, 14 December, 2019

    • Sunday, 15 December, 2019

    • Monday, 16 December, 2019

    • Tuesday, 17 December, 2019

    • Wednesday, 18 December, 2019

    • Thursday, 19 December, 2019

    • Friday, 20 December, 2019

    • Saturday, 21 December, 2019

    • Sunday, 22 December, 2019

    • Monday, 23 December, 2019

    • Tuesday, 24 December, 2019

    • Thursday, 26 December, 2019

    • Friday, 27 December, 2019

    • Saturday, 28 December, 2019

    • Sunday, 29 December, 2019

    • Monday, 30 December, 2019

    • Tuesday, 31 December, 2019

    • Wednesday, 01 January, 2020

    • Thursday, 02 January, 2020

    • Friday, 03 January, 2020

    • Saturday, 04 January, 2020

    • Sunday, 05 January, 2020

    • Monday, 06 January, 2020

    • Tuesday, 07 January, 2020

    • Wednesday, 08 January, 2020

    • Thursday, 09 January, 2020

    • Friday, 10 January, 2020

    • Saturday, 11 January, 2020

    • Sunday, 12 January, 2020

    • Monday, 13 January, 2020

    • Tuesday, 14 January, 2020

    • Wednesday, 15 January, 2020

    • Thursday, 16 January, 2020

    • Friday, 17 January, 2020

    • Saturday, 18 January, 2020

    • Sunday, 19 January, 2020

    • Monday, 20 January, 2020

    • Tuesday, 21 January, 2020

    • Wednesday, 22 January, 2020

    • Thursday, 23 January, 2020

    • Friday, 24 January, 2020

    • Saturday, 25 January, 2020

    • Sunday, 26 January, 2020

    • Monday, 27 January, 2020

    • Tuesday, 28 January, 2020

    Loading