Tickets

A lightning strike illuminates the sky near the Thevenard silos at Ceduna, South Australia.

Bolt from the Blue

Description

From blue jets to red sprites, anvil lightning to St Elmo’s Fire, explore the remarkable properties and mysteries of lightning.

Where:
Lightning Room
When:

Select a date

  • February 2018

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa
No date selected

Select a time

Morning

    Afternoon

      Evening

        Select a date and time

        • Sunday, 18 February, 2018

        • Monday, 19 February, 2018

        • Tuesday, 20 February, 2018

        • Wednesday, 21 February, 2018

        • Thursday, 22 February, 2018

        • Friday, 23 February, 2018

        • Saturday, 24 February, 2018

        • Sunday, 25 February, 2018

        • Monday, 26 February, 2018

        • Tuesday, 27 February, 2018

        • Wednesday, 28 February, 2018

        • Thursday, 01 March, 2018

        • Friday, 02 March, 2018

        • Saturday, 03 March, 2018

        • Sunday, 04 March, 2018

        • Monday, 05 March, 2018

        • Tuesday, 06 March, 2018

        • Wednesday, 07 March, 2018

        • Thursday, 08 March, 2018

        • Friday, 09 March, 2018

        • Saturday, 10 March, 2018

        • Sunday, 11 March, 2018

        • Monday, 12 March, 2018

        • Tuesday, 13 March, 2018

        • Wednesday, 14 March, 2018

        • Thursday, 15 March, 2018

        • Friday, 16 March, 2018

        • Saturday, 17 March, 2018

        • Sunday, 18 March, 2018

        • Monday, 19 March, 2018

        • Tuesday, 20 March, 2018

        • Wednesday, 21 March, 2018

        • Thursday, 22 March, 2018

        • Friday, 23 March, 2018

        • Saturday, 24 March, 2018

        • Sunday, 25 March, 2018

        • Monday, 26 March, 2018

        • Tuesday, 27 March, 2018

        • Wednesday, 28 March, 2018

        • Thursday, 29 March, 2018

        *Transactions greater than $0 may incur a booking fee of $4

        Terms

        • Photo ID and valid membership/concession cards must be presented on entry
        • Events marked 18+ are after-hours events for adults 18 years and over
        • A family is recognised as 2 adults and 2 children or 1 adult and 3 children, where the children are aged between 3–16 years

        Join Museum Members for discount entry

        For group bookings, please call 13 11 02