Museum Playdates

ACTIVITY

Where

Melbourne Museum
11 Nicholson Street
Carlton, Victoria, 3053
What's On

Come and play in our newest program for 2 to 5 year olds.

Each Playdate is facilitated by a learning expert, and is themed around exciting ideas to connect children to their world through museum objects.

Children must be accompanied by one adult.
 

Dinosaur Playdates

Sat 18 & Sun 19 August, 9am–10am

During the Dinosaur Playdate children and their adults will get to explore the dinosaurs in the museum before opening hours! Come meet dinosaur experts, learn about new and wondrous dinosaur discoveries, and touch some real dinosaur fossils!

This event will include Sensory Friendly elements. The house lights will be on, the soundscapes will be turned off, there will be minimal queuing, and way fewer people in the museum!
 

Prehistoric Playdates

Tuesdays from 24 July–11 September, 10.30–11.30am & 1.30–2.30pm

A celebration of all things ancient from the smallest trilobite to the largest sauropod. Children and their parents will join museum experts as they explore the Dinosaur Walk and 600 Million Years gallery and ask themselves the question "Why do we love dinosaurs so much?"
 

Availability

Dates

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa

Session time/s

    • Tuesday, 24 July, 2018

    • Tuesday, 31 July, 2018

    • Tuesday, 07 August, 2018

    • Tuesday, 14 August, 2018

    • Saturday, 18 August, 2018

    • Tuesday, 21 August, 2018

    • Tuesday, 28 August, 2018

    • Tuesday, 04 September, 2018

    • Tuesday, 11 September, 2018

    Loading