Speaker standing in front of a blue projection

Top Designs Webinars

What
Online
When
Terms 1-2, Session details below
Duration
55 minutes
Year level
Years 11-VCE
Cost
$120 per group of 15 students
Plus $35 education service fee per booking
Booking information
Bookings (03) 8341 7767

Explore furniture, fashion, graphic and product design, set, prop and costume design, film, print layout, photography, animation, web design, and mechanical and electronic projects created by students of VCE Media, Product Design and Technology, Systems Engineering, Theatre Studies, Visual Communication Design and VCE VET design studies.

Top Designs runs from Saturday 2 April to Sunday 10 July 2022.

Follow the Top Designs facebook page.

Webinars featuring VCAA representatives and industry speakers are offered in all studies as virtual incursions. Introductory talks are also available for selected studies. 

 Industry speakers will appear below as they are confirmed. 


Visual Communication and Design

Date Times & Speakers
Mon 4 Apr 9.30am: Jess McGeachin, Graphic Designer & Illustrator
11.15am: Jess McGeachin, Graphic Designer & Illustrator
Tue 5 Apr 9.30am: Jess Louey, Communication Designer
11.15am: Virginia Mannering, focus on Architecture
Wed 6 Apr 9.30am: Katherine Horseman, Designer
Fri 8 Apr 9.30am: Gemma Field, Graphic Designer
11.15am:
Anna Kilpatrick, Exhibition Designer

Product Design & Technology

Date Times & Speakers
Thu 7 Apr 9.30am: Speaker TBC: Focus on Product Design
11.15am: Paris Culbertson, Fashion Designer 
Thu 28 Apr 9.30am:Lyn-Al Young, Fashion Designer
11.15am: Laura Thompson & Olivia Miletta, Clothing the Gaps

Theatre Studies

Date Times & Speakers
Tue 29 Mar 12.30pm: Bronwyn Pringle, Lighting Designer & Theatre Maker

Media

Date Times & Speakers
Wed 27 Apr 9.30am: Mark Gambino, Photography
11.15am:
Jesse Smith, Film

Systems

Date Times & Speakers
Fri 29 Apr  9.30am: Abigail Neave, Mechanical Engineer

VET CDM

Date Times & Speakers
Mon 2 May 9.30am: Rob French, Digital Storyteller

VET Other

Date Times & Speakers
Tue 3 May  9.30am: Speaker TBC
11.15am: Speaker TBC

Related programs and resources

Join the mailing list and get the latest from our Museums direct to your inbox.

Share your thoughts to WIN

We'd love to hear about your experience with our website. Our survey takes less than 10 minutes and entries go in a draw to win a $100 gift voucher at our online store!